main event

Governance

The governance of Regions4PerMed include the Executive Board, chaired by the coordinator TLS and including one member of each partner of the consrtium, and two non-management board:

  • the Advisory Board including experts in the field of Personalised Health and
  • the Interregional Committee including stakeholders who want to prioritise Personalised Health at Regional level.

governance

The Executive Board is composed of one representative from each Regions4PerMed partner organisation and it is the highest decision-making body of the Action. It will decide on all major and strategic issues addressed during the course of the project, which substantially affect the scope, direction and content of the project.

Coordinator

TOSCANA LIFE SCIENCES

TOSCANA LIFE SCIENCES

Short Name: TLS

Country: Italy

Toscana Life Sciences (TLS) Foundation is a non-profit organization active throughout the region in supporting research activities and promoting the creation and development of innovative companies in the Life Sciences field. In particular, it facilitates the company start-up process in the sector of biotechnology applied to human health thanks to the bioincubator, supports research in the field of orphan diseases and manages activities of technology transfer, also through national and international activities.

Partners

SÄCHSISCHES STAATSMINISTERIUM FÜR WISSENSCHAFT UND KUNST

SÄCHSISCHES STAATSMINISTERIUM FÜR WISSENSCHAFT UND KUNST

Short Name: SMWK

Country: Germany

The Saxonian Ministry for Higher Education, Research and the Arts (SMWK) is part of the executive power of the Free State of Saxony, a German state. Saxony has a strong tradition in medical and life sciences, microelectronics, and engineering. SMWK is participating in several European Research areas, e.g. in ERA PerMed thus supporting international cooperative research projects in Personalized Medicine. SMWK has commited to develop the field of Personalized Medicine by joining Regions4PerMed.

LOWER SILESIA VOIVODESHIP MARSHAL OFFICE

LOWER SILESIA VOIVODESHIP MARSHAL OFFICE

Short Name: UMWD

Country: Poland

Lower Silesian Voivodeship Marshal Office (UMWD) is a self-governmental authority institution with responsibility of Health Protection including separate areas of activities for elderly people, as a part of the National Health Fund responsibility. The Health Department, based on local strategy, used to initiate and implement EU programs in the health sector. It is also active in the area of Personalized Medicine, as well as, innovative telematic services for patients’ and elderly people monitoring.

AXENCIA GALEGA PARA A XESTIÓN DO COÑECEMENTO EN SAÚDE

AXENCIA GALEGA PARA A XESTIÓN DO COÑECEMENTO EN SAÚDE

Short Name: ACIS

Country: Spain

The Health Knowledge Agency (ACIS) is a public agency created to become the chief element of the health knowledge and innovation ecosystem in Galicia. ACIS is the Galician Public Health System instrument used to optimally disseminate knowledge since the time it emerges until it is transferred to society. The agency manages this health knowledge around four strategic areas: training for healthcare professionals, health research, innovation from an open approach, and assessing technologies.

FONDAZIONE REGIONALE PER LA RICERCA BIOMEDICA

FONDAZIONE REGIONALE PER LA RICERCA BIOMEDICA

Short Name: FRRB

Country: Italy

The Lombardy Foundation for Biomedical Research (FRRB) has the mission to promote and enhance scientific research in the field of Life Sciences, particularly in the biomedical sector, in Lombardy. Its raison d'être is to serve as support to the implementation of regional health research policies, in order to place the regional system in a leading position in Europe. FRRB supports a variety of activities, including fundamental research, innovation, science dissemination, technology transfer, knowledge exchange.

WROCLAW MEDICAL UNIVERSITY

WROCLAW MEDICAL UNIVERSITY

Short Name: WMU

Country: Poland

Wroclaw Medical University (WMU) is one of the biggest medical universities in Poland. It is the largest center for education, clinical and scientific research in the south-west of Poland. In 2013-2018 WMU carried out 136 scientific research and development projects for the amount over 136 million PLN. The university is a partner of many leading companies and business clusters. Intensive research activities of the WMU result in numerous publications published in peer-reviewed journals.

Members of the Advisory Boards are acknowledged professionals who come from Industry, University, Hospitals and other institutes. The Board is consulted for:

  • Reviewing the Thematic Areas plans;
  • Reviewing the Thematic Areas Programme, the rationales and the profile of the invited speakers; Reviewing the Thematic Areas reports, the final Action Plan and all aspects not listed here that could need technical, scientific or policy advice
  • Reviewing the Thematic Areas reports, the final Action Plan and all aspects not listed here that could need technical, scientific or policy advice.
Any other technical/scientific question requested by the Executive Board. The advisory board will last for the duration of the project. The Coordinator of the Project (Fondazione Toscana Life Sciences) will liaise with the Advisory Board and report to the other members of the Executive Board.

Regions4PerMed brings together more than 18 stakeholders from EU member states. Members include: regional and national policy makers in charge of health and/or innovation programmes and policies and regional stakeholders (representatives of research centers, technological clusters, hospitals, regional/national agencies) able to channel the outcomes of the project into regional and national policy commitments. The intere sted stakeholders to join the Interregional Committee are finalised by signing a Letter of Interest (download here) and the authorization of treatment of Personal Data (download here) and included in the table below as “Member”. Stakeholders that show interest in the project but did not signed they commitment are reported in the table as “Observer”.

There is no monetary commitment required to join Regions4PerMed but members commit to working actively towards achieving the overall aims of the Consortium. By participating in our interregional committee, the interested stakeholders are willing to contribute to the achievement of the project main objectives:

  • Exchange information and views on how personalised medicine is prioritised at regional level;
  • Identify needs and possibilities for interregional cooperation and synergies for personalised medicine;
  • Identify information gaps and needs for further data collection/analysis;
  • Support investment on health innovation and personalised health and medicine.

The interregional committee is expected to meet at the 5 workshops to give ideas for the creation of documents addressing the European Union to suggest the actions to be taken in order to implement Personalised Medicine and health.

Country Region Organization Status Contact Person e-mail
Estonia Institute of Genomics/Estonian Biobank, University of Tartu Member Neeme Tonisson neeme.tonisson@ut.ee
Germany Optimedis AG Member Helmuth Hildebrand / Oliver Groene h.hildebrandt@optimedis.de o.groene@optimedis.de
Germany Dresden HEALTHY SAXONY Member Olaf Mueller olaf.mueller@carusconsilium.de
Germany Saxony St. Georg Hospital Member Joachim Beige joachim.beige@khf-dialyse.de
Germany BioRegio-Stern Member Margot Jehle jehle@bioregio-stern.de
Germany Saxony Saxony State Chamber of Physicians Member Erik Bodendieck praesident@slaek.de
Israel Assuta University Medical Center Member Michal Yeshayahu michal_ye@mac.org.il
Italy SOL Group Member Christine Nardini/ Stefania Mariani christine.nardini.rsrc@gmail.com s.mariani@sol.it
Italy Basilicata Basilicata Region Observer Carolina Di Lorenzo cadilore@regione.basilicata.it
Italy Sicily Sicily Region Observer Sonia Lo Bue slobue@regione.sicilia.it
Italy Calabria Calabria Region Member Antonio Belcastro antonio.belcastro@regione.calabria.it antoniobelcastro@gmail.com
Italy
Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia Member Stefano Gustincich/Andrea Cavalli/ Luisa Franco stefano.gustinich@iit.it andrea.cavalli@iit.it Luisa.Franco@iit.it
Italy Lombardy Politecnico di Milano Member Fabio Pammolli fabio.pammolli@polimi.it
Italy Trentino Fondazione Bruno Kessler Member Oscar Mayora omayora@fbk.eu
Italy Emilia Romagna Istituto Scientifico Romagnolo per lo Studio e la Cura dei Tumori Member Giovanni Martinelli/ Paolo Mariotti/ Enrica Imbrogno giovanni.martinelli@irst.emr.it paolo.mariotti@irst.emr.it enrica.imbrogno@irst.emr.it
Lithuania Vilnius University Hospital Santaros Clinics Member Laima Ambrozaityte/Birute Tumine laima.ambrozaityte@mf.vu.lt birute.tumiene@santa.lt
Lithuania Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno klinikos Member Tomas Lapinskas / Renaldas Jurkevicius tomas.lapinskas@kaunoklinikos.lt renaldas.jurkevicius@kaunoklinicos.lt
Lithuania National Cancer Institute Member Sonata Jarmalaite/Rasa Vanseviciute-Petkeviciene sonata.jarmalaite@nvi.lt
Poland National Health Found for Operations Member Dariusz Dzielak/Agata Szymczak dariusz.dzielak@nfz.gov.pl agata.szymczak@nfz.gov.pl
Poland Institute of Innovative Medicine Member Katarzyna Wiktorzak/ Agata Szymczak katarzyna.wiktorzak@nfz.gov.pl agata.szymczak@nfz.gov.pl
Poland Center for Bioethics of the Supreme Medical Council Member Mieczyslaw Pasowicz m.pasowicz@imicare.pl
Poland Center for Bioethics of the Supreme Medical Council Member Marek Czarkowski mczark@gmail.com a.seweryniak@hipokrates.org
Spain Andalusia Regional Ministry of Health and Families of Andalusia
Member Isaac Tùnez Finana/Rafael Solana Lara sgidis.csafa@juntadeandalucia.es rafael.solana.lara@juntadeandalucia.es
Spain Navarra General Directorate of Industry, Energy and Innovation of the Government of Navarra Member Yolanda Blanco Rodriguez yolanda.blanco.rodriguez@navarra.es
The Netherlands Business Development & Foreign Investments BV Member Ria Hein rhein@bom.nl